Food

Buon Appetito: Trattoria del Rosso

 

img_5578
Happiness in pasta form

I need to talk about the food here. It is amazing. Almost every restaurant I’ve been to so far serves the best pasta I’ve ever had, so I will be highlighting some of my favorite spots in this series.

One of the first restaurants I went to in Bologna was Trattoria del Rosso. They have this great thing called “Happy Dinner” where you can get water, a glass of wine, and an entree for 10 euro. True to its name, it made me very, very happy.

The first time I went (that’s right, I’ve already been there more than once – it’s that good) I got the Melanzane alla Parmigiana – eggplant parmesan – and it was delicious. I will say that it didn’t look delicious, though. I’ve been noticing a trend of Italian restaurants not really putting in much effort to make their dishes look good – they kind of look like cafeteria food – but they definitely make up for it in taste. The second time I went I got the Tortelloni burro e salvia – tortelloni with butter and sage – and I basically devoured it in five seconds flat.

Leave a Reply

